books by Tiffany Higgins

available at most online retailers

51uzmfjaval-_sx311_bo1204203200_Bully Troubles

Moving is never easy. Living in a new house, in a new neighborhood, where nothing is familiar can be hard. Bear B and Stone are experiencing these changes in their life. They are making new friends and learning to love their new home. Not everyone is very welcoming. Bossy and Butch are downright mean. They don’t like Stone. It’s not anything he did. It’s just because he is a cat. Bully Troubles is about overcoming the bullies. Bear B and Stone want to be able to enjoy their lives. They don’t want to let Butch and Bossy get in the way. Can they defeat the bullies without becoming bullies themselves?

Reviewers say that Bully Troubles is a must-read for classrooms everywhere. Read the first chapter here.

51dc546vcll-_sy498_bo1204203200_Monster Beneath my Bed

You’re all tucked into bed when you hear a sound. Was it in the closet? Maybe beneath your bed? You tell your parents, but they say there is no such thing as monsters. You know what you heard, right? Monster Beneath my Bed is a (mostly) true story about a monster living beneath the bed at night. Follow one little girl’s scary nights as she struggles with the noises she hears coming from beneath her bed. Find out what she learned about her monster in the surprise ending that will leave everyone feeling relieved about what lurks in their bedroom at night.

Monster Beneath my Bed is a [mostly] true story that readers say is spooky cute. Check out the first pages here.

51vupvj0apl-_sy498_bo1204203200_I Love the Changing Seasons

2013 KART Kids Book List Award

I Love the Changing Seasons is about all the wonderful changes each season brings. Children will learn about the seasons while enjoying the fun rhyming rhythm of the story. Coming soon from this author/illustrator duo is Monster Beneath my Bed which explores every child’s fear of the unknown.

See why readers love I Love the Changing Seasons’ award-winning way of presenting the seasons and check out the first pages while you’re there.

61zhz-4jcnl-_sy498_bo1204203200_We’ve Seen Santa

It’s every child’s dream to catch Santa leaving presents under the tree. Falling asleep on Christmas Eve is a struggle! You hear a sound. What was it? Could it be Santa? We’ve Seen Santa is the story of a brother and sister who sneak out of bed and go downstairs to take a peek. Will Santa be eating the cookies they left out for him? Will he be the jolly man they imagine? Will he be happy to see them? An unforgettable Christmas is in store for these siblings!

Many families have added We’ve Seen Santa to their Christmas traditions. Hear from some of them and read the first pages here.

Child Eater: 10th Anniversary Edition; coming January 25th, 2022 Child Eater

2011 NaNoWriMo Novel

Plagued by memories of an abnormal childhood, Tabitha devotes her life to chasing the thing that destroyed her life as she knew it. She takes on as many missing children cases as she can, hoping to reunite families so they won’t have to suffer as she has.

Five-year-old Alice White is missing. Her room was left in shambles. Nothing about this small town or its haunting woods is normal. Is the “Child Eater” real or merely a story told by parents to keep their children out of the woods. Alice’s case strangely parallels the only other missing child case the town has ever reported, but that was thirty years ago. What could they possibly have in common?

Will Tabitha find Alice in time? Can she solve the mystery of the “Child Eater” and bring Alice back home where she belongs?

Read the first chapter of the NaNoWriMo novel spawned from a nightmare that one reader found so scary they couldn’t bear to read it while they were alone.